Athletic Training Program Faculty and Staff

Core Faculty

Steven Zinder, PhD, ATC
Director of Athletic Training
Program Director, UG Athletic Training Program
(813) 396-9464
szinder@health.usf.edu

Rebecca Lopez, PhD, ATC, CSCS
Program Director, Graduate Athletic Training Program
(813) 396-9078
rlopez@health.usf.edu

Gianluca Del Rossi, PhD, ATC
(813) 396-9094
gdelross@health.usf.edu

Amanda Tritsch, PhD, ATC, CSCS
Clinical Coordinator, UG Athletic Training Program
(813) 396-9986
ajtritsch@health.usf.edu

Barbara Morris, DHSc, ATC, CSCS, ROT
Director, SMART Institute
(813) 396-9625
bmorris@health.usf.edu

David Leffers, MD
Chair, Department of Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine
(813) 396-9468
dleffers@health.usf.edu

Larry Collins, PA-C, ATC
Director, USF Concussion Center
(813) 396-9424
lcollins@health.usf.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Steve Walz, MA, ATC
USF Assistant Director of Athletics
USF Director of Sports Medicine
walz@usf.edu

Michele Latimer, MS, ATC
USF Assistant Athletic Trainer
mlatimer@mail.usf.edu

Ian Graulich, MS, ATC
Athletic Trainer, SMART Institute
Head Athletic Trainer, Freedom High School
igraulic@health.usf.edu

Anna Griffiths, MS, ATC
Athletic Trainer, SMART Institute
Head Athletic Trainer, Land O Lakes High School
agriffit@health.usf.edu

Jen Stollery, MEd, ATC
Athletic Trainer, SMART Institute
Head Athletic Trainer, Wiregrass Ranch High School
jstoller@health.usf.edu

Tara Mendres, ATC
Athletic Trainer, SMART Institute
Head Athletic Trainer, Sun Lake High School
thender1@health.usf.edu

Staff

Angela Moore
Academic Services Administrator
Athletic Training Program
(813) 974-2833
amoore2@health.usf.edu

Ashley Ahearn, MS, ATC
Administrative Assistant
Athletic Trainer, SMART Institute
Head Athletic Trainer, Hillsborough High School
(813) 396-2482
aahearn@health.usf.edu