Health IS Home Page

USF Health IS is a comprehensive technology group serving the needs of the Academic Research and Clinical missions. We partner with our customers to deliver agile responsive technology solutions that drive business value. Technology making life better for our students and our patients.

How are SMEs Beneficial to Blogging?
Tue, 20 Jan 2015 15:44:33 +0000 Letting SMEs share their knowledge through an online blog not only enhances[...]
Which collaboration tool fits your needs? ‘SharePoint’ or ‘Box’?
Wed, 07 Jan 2015 10:45:44 +0000 Need to collaborate on a project? Read more about SharePoint and Box to see[...]
What’s the Difference Between a Web Application and a Website?
Wed, 05 Nov 2014 01:11:58 +0000 With the rise of web applications, the debate on distinguishing the differe[...]
Call Center Upgrade
Tue, 04 Nov 2014 18:54:43 +0000 USF Health will be upgrading and adapting to Avaya Aura Contact Center and [...]
6 ways to increase your exposure on Facebook’s News Feed
Tue, 30 Sep 2014 08:00:09 +0000 Social media is important to a university and more specifically, a college'[...]
2014 AAMC GIR Conference
Mon, 30 Jun 2014 19:16:43 +0000 The 2014 AAMC GIR Conference allowed attendees to promote ideas on improvin[...]
IS Newsletter » Scheduled Outages
12/12/2014 – PACS & Image Link System Maintenance
Fri, 12 Dec 2014 14:19:50 +0000 The PACS and associated Image Link systems will be taken down for required [...]
Modification to Remote Access System Permissions (Citrix, Virtual Desktops, etc.)
Fri, 14 Nov 2014 19:57:47 +0000 USF Health IS will be making changes to our system account structure to fac[...]
Desktop Emergency Notification System Deployment
Mon, 18 Aug 2014 17:19:13 +0000 The University is expanding its emergency communication channels to include[...]
IS Newsletter » Current Outages
No Current Outages In Progress
Tue, 12 Aug 2014 20:23:48 +0000 There are currently no Outages in Progress, all systems are normal.   [...]